On the List: Organizing and Embellishing

27 Jun

Wow summer always seems to fly by so quickly. July is going to be here very soon, and after that we are into August! I hope you guys are trying to squeeze every last drop of fun you can out of these few months. I know I’m doing my best.

I didn’t get much time to scour the blogsphere this week, but the time I did spend was well worth it. I found some amazing ideas and projects hidden in long ago posts by some great bloggers.

Omni Gel Transfer Door Knobs

First off *The Graphics Fairy* is an astounding blog to begin with; offering beautiful vintage graphics for free. I also discovered this great little project. She uses the process to make Vintage Bird Knobs. I might try something similar or use the technique in a totally different way. I’m not sure yet, but I can’t wait.

Ribbon Organizer

My craft supplies are growing. Quickly. I’ve heard this is one of the dangers of being a craft enthusiast. Before it gets too out of hand I’m going to start devising ways to organize it all. I found this tutorial from Centsational Girl from eons ago. It might be old to some, but it’s new to me! I have an old small book shelf unit that I’m going to convert into an organizing station for my ribbons and I’ll be stealing some of the ideas she so graciously shares here.

Paper Stars

I discovered a great blog the other day: The Magic Onion. While searching across all her fun projects I came across these paper stars. There arn’t enough exclamation marks in the world to convey how in love with these I am. I’ve already bought the perfect scrap book paper to make a whole bunch.  I can just imagine how great they would look around the house for Christmas, but I’m going to be using them to add some fun to my craft room in the mean time.

I’ve got a few other projects On the List that arn’t from fellow bloggers. The main one right now is trying to nail down Christmas present. I know it seems silly to be thinking that far ahead already. But the summer goes quickly, and once fall comes you can find yourself running out of time. Plus when you are making hand made presents its always best to make sure you’ll be done earlier, that way you can spend the holidays with your friends and loved ones instead of cooped up in your craft room, glue gun in hand.

I’m going to be putting together some vanilla extract for fellow bakers that are on my Christmas list. Look for a great tutorial on that later this week.


Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

